Lodging

 

QP4 participants should book their rooms in advance since July is high season and Rio de Janeiro is a very popular tourist destination.

Volunteer housing: we are looking for conference participants who live in Rio de Janeiro and are interested in hosting a (some) foreign participant(s) during the event. If you are interested in being a host, send an email to queeringparadigms4@gmail.com with the subject line "hospedagem solidária".

Winners Travel, the travel agency working for QP4, suggests the following hotels:

 

SAVOY OTHON TRAVEL

Av. Nossa Sra. de Copacabana, 995 - Copacabana

 

Apto Single Standard: R$ 245,00 + 15%

Apto Double Standard: R$ 245,00 + 15%

Apto Single Superior: R$ 277,00 + 15%

Apto Double Superior: R$ 277,00 + 15%

 

RIO OTHON PALACE

Av. Atlântica, 3264 - Copacabana

 

Apto Single Superior: R$ 397,00 + 15%

Apto Double Superior:: R$ 397,00 + 15%

Apto Single Superior Premium: R$ 425,00 + 15%

Apto Double Superior Premium: R$ 425,00 + 15%

Apto Single Luxo: R$ 494,00 + 15%

Apto Double Luxo: R$ 494,00 + 15%

Apto Single Suite Jr: R$ 524,00 + 15%

Apto Double Suite Jr: R$ 524,00 + 15%

 

BENIDORM PALACE HOTEL

Rua Barata Ribeiro, 547 - Copacabana

 

Apto Single Standard: R$ 295,00 + 15%

Apto Double Standard: R$ 350,00 + 15%

Apto Single Luxo: R$ 390,00 + 15%

Apto Double Luxo: R$ 435,00 + 15% 

Apto Single Sênior: R$ 436,00 + 15%

Apto Double Sênior: R$ 480,00 + 15%

Apto Single Executivo: R$ 500,00 + 15%

Apto Double Executivo: R$ 550,00 + 15% 

 

HOTEL NOVO MUNDO

Praia do Flamengo, 20 - Flamengo

 

Apto Single Standard: R$ 311,00 + 10%

Apto Double Standard: R$ 357,00 + 10%

Apto Single Superior: R$ 326,00 + 10%

Apto Double Superior: R$ 375,00 + 10% 

Apto Single Luxo: R$ 343,00 + 10%

Apto Double Luxo: R$ 394,00 + 10% 

 

IBIS SANTOS DUMONT

Av. Marechal Câmara, 280 - Centro

 

Apto Single Standard: R$ 249,00

Apto Double Standard: R$ 249,00

 

OCEANO COPACABANA HOTEL

Rua Hilário de Gouveia, 17 - Copacabana

 

Apto Single Standard: R$ 300,00

Apto Double Standard: R$ 340,00

Apto Single Luxo: R$ 340,00

Apto Double Luxo: R$ 390,00

 

ROYAL RIO PALACE HOTEL

Rua Duvivier, 82 - Copacabana

 

Apto Single Standard: R$ 350,00 + 15%

Apto Double Standard: R$ 385,00 + 15%

Apto Single Luxo: R$ 385,00 + 15% 

Apto Double Luxo: R$ 442,00 + 15%

Apto Single Super Luxo: R$ 435,00 + 15% 

Apto Double Super Luxo: R$ 480,00 + 15%

There are other options available:

Arena Copacabana http://www.arenahotel.com.br/
Benidorm Palace Hotel http://www.benidorm.com.br/
Copa Sul Hotel http://www.copasul.com.br/pt-br/Home.asp
Fomule 1 http://www.formule1.com.br/formule1/ficha.aspx?h=200
Hotel Merlin http://www.hotelmerlin.com.br/
Hotel Novo Mundo http://www.hotelnovomundo-rio.com.br/
Hotel Regina http://www.hotelregina.com.br/
Ibis http://www.ibis.com.br/ibis/encontre_n1.aspx
Mengo Palace Hotel http://www.mengopalace.com/
Mercury Arpoador http://www.mercure.com/pt/brasil/index.shtml
Oceano Copacabana Hotel http://www.oceanohotel.com.br/
Rio Othon Palace http://www.hoteis-othon.com.br/br/hotel/rio-othon-palace/o_hotel.aspx
Royal Rio Palace Hotel http://www.royalrio.com/

Hostels

Art Hostel Rio http://www.arthostelrio.com/
Books Hostel http://www.bookshostel.com/
Brothers Hostel http://www.brothershostel.com.br/index_intro.php?lg=pt
Casa Mango Mango http://www.casa-mangomango.com/
Che Lagarto Ipanema http://www.chelagarto.com/index.php/pt/hostels-em-ipanema.html
Copa Hostel http://www.copahostel.com.br/
El Misti http://www.elmistihostel.com/
Hostel Flamengo http://www.hostelflamengo.com.br/home.htm
Sun Rio Hostel http://www.sunriohostel.com.br/
Vila Carioca Hostel http://www.vilacarioca.com.br/
Walk on the Beach Hostel http://www.walk-on-the-beach.com/inicial_new.htm